Service Area

New Mexico is home to 23 Pueblos, Tribes, and Nations. Our service area includes 17 independent and separate sovereign nations including 15 pueblos, the Jicarilla Apache Nation and the Navajo Nation. We maintain about 350 miles of distribution lines and 220 miles of natural gas transmission lines on Native American land. This provides service to about 5,000 residential and approximately 400 commercial Native American customers.   

Scope of Interaction:

Distribution License Agreements

New Service Installation
Pipeline Integrity Management
Project Communications

Data sharing
Tax (NMGRT) Exemption
Coordinated customer service

Map of Native American land that we service.